I have been using a spray varnish for acrylic painting. Maybe 5-10% compared to the total amount of pouring medium. At all. Cell Activator - Blooms I use floetrol 2:1 and have tested it with and without liquitex pouring medium and gac800. Then add 1 drop of this silicone oil /1 oz of paint mixture (pouring medium + paint). Is silicone a cell activator? Especially on the edges. Well possibly everyone in the world but me. Thanks! I am new and on a budget. Im new to pouring and love it. Im so new to this kind of paint, but Im excited to try it!! Please consider sharing this. Dear David, first thing thanks for all the cell explanations, Im also struggling to get some decent ones.My question is, can you use ordinary acrylic housepaint to pour? -Use paints with different densities. That is a term that came about from the Sheleeart Bloom technique. What color and brand are you using for both the base coat and the colors? Start by mixing your acrylic paint and pouring medium together. I am using 70 %glue+ 30 % water. Thanks for watching / Merci de regarder ma vidoSubscribe, like, comment and share Abonnez-vous, aimez, commentez et partagezInstagram : https://www.instagram.com/nancypitre.art/My Shop / Ma Boutique : https://www.etsy.com/shop/NancyPitreArt**************************************************************** In this tutorial, I explain how I get my cells activator without silicon. You are a superb teacher. When autocomplete results are available use up and down arrows to review and enter to select. If there isnt enough thickness the cells dont properly form and everything just looks mixed. Wow!! Your blog is amazing!ThanksBarbara. Most of the higher grades of paints do have standards but only for that specific companys paint (Liquitex, Golden, etc). Thank you for doing this! Your email address will not be published. You , 2022-07-24 An additional pigment may be added to give a glossy appearance When you mix Plaster of Paris in some Paint + Primer in One Formulas, to