I was told for my specific branch of the major they were already working on adding several more courses with focus on baking and pastries(there were a hand full to 3 specific classes for baking and pasties and I expressed co even about that and was told this by the head director of culinary department) and added to the curriculum to focus more on that specific branch of culinary (that was never done or mentioned again), I was also told several times it was a well known and trusted school with lots of pull and open doors that would help me tremendously once I graduated it would help me find good work and positions I may otherwise not have an opportunity with(no doors opened what so ever and I was I was told to put myself in job hunting sites to find a job) I was also told they had a program once I graduated to help me find good employment and quickly and given a % of success(I was directed by this program to put myself n job websites and never heard from them again and I found no job and didnt even get any offers for a job) I was told I was going to get a top of the notch education by top chefs in their fields that would teach us all they know and get specialized courses in my degree focus and more were already in works to be added (there were very few classes specific for baking and pastry degree and none were ever added to the program & we learned straight from a book and did recipes from books and were told we went allowed to add ingredients or deviate from the recipie( luckily I had one teacher who allowed us to do so anyway and in my opinion actually cook) I was told the school was well known and renowned and the name alone was going to open many doors to me. I filed the loan discharge papers to our loan provider, and was told we were ineligible due to the Dept of Education had not notified them of the school closure. For additional ideas and more information about all the ugly details of what the school did wrong, be sure to read the official US government pres