They all claim they have PTSD and depression. When she found out I was an Iraq and Afghanistan veteran, she asked about something that was obviously bothering her. The witnesses and committee members agreed that PTSD is treatable, but disagreed over the types and availability of treatment programs and whether the VA is adequately funded to provide them or should rely more on non-profits. Some of us have become so skeptical, we automatically throw a mental BS flag when we hear someone talk about having PTSD. She is a DOD employee, Air Force Res, and 90% Disabled vet. and Social Security. Symptoms may include nightmares, flashbacks, and severe anxiety. Poor mental health can also change what a person believes in. The results of Dr. Fruehs study closely mirrored Johns experiences a decade later. Aphrodite Matsakis is a psychotherapist with a special interest in PTSD. Sure, he might have PTSD, but he claimed other things like TBI that he never had, because in most instances I was there and he never did. Only 10% had documentation (CIB/CAB/CAR/Purple Heart/Bronze Star, etc.) To every honorable vet (in which group I proudly stand), confront EVERY faker and liar you meet. Burkett has investigated thousands of stolen valor and VA fraud cases and inspired a U.S. Attorney in Washington State to launch Operation Stolen Valor which caught several frauds including Jesse MacBeth. And if we push for reform, both parties will fight it because they dont want anyone to think they arent standing up for veterans. When infidelity is discovered, it is easy for traumatized partners to lose sight of their own worth. That was what I was told. With respect to OIF/OEF Veterans, PTSD has been found to be a risk factor for suicidal ideation (17). She now receives 1,800/month for a 70% disability. Yeah, I see a lot of PTSD-rated vets here. The system is overwhelmed with frauds and liars. One actual Vietnam veteran who helped with Dr. Fruehs study was B.G. My heart goes out to all the men and wom